Fellow JAT members,

We are pleased to announce the results of the 2020 JAT election.
A big thank you to this year’s candidates and to everyone who voted. Congratulations and best of luck in the coming two years to the elected Directors and Auditor, who are to be approved by the membership at the OGM.


Auditor (2-year term)
Danny MacLeith

Directors (2-year terms)
Allyson Sigman
Shiho Koizumi
Brian Hyman


Current number of members: 634
Ballots received: 104 (invalid: 1; valid: 103)
Valid voter turnout: 16.3%

Votes for Auditor: 103
Votes required for election as Auditor: 11 (10% of valid ballots)

Votes for Director: 103
Votes required for election as Director: 11 (10% of valid ballots)

Candidate for Auditor:
Danny MacLeith: 98 votes (elected)

Candidates for Director:
Allyson Sigman: 98 votes (elected)
Shiho Koizumi: 92 votes (re-elected)
Brian Hyman: 85 votes (re-elected)

Help us welcome these new officers at the 2020 JAT Ordinary General Meeting (OGM) on June 21 from 21:00 to 22:00 JST. This year, JAT will hold its OGM online by Zoom. For more details on the OGM, please see:


2020 JAT Election Committee
Yumeko Futaki (Chair)
Toby Rushbrook
Henry Smith