The JAT Elections Committee can now report this year’s election results.

We are happy to announce that Heidi Karino, Shoji Miyata, Rie Sakaguchi, Phil Robertson, and Sakigake Kamimura have been elected as a director with 104 votes, 100 votes, 101 votes, 95 votes, and 103 votes, respectively.

This year there was no candidate running for auditor to fill 1 auditor opening, so the Board will elect and appoint an auditor to fill the opening.

We would like to thank the candidates and all those who took part in the election.


Director (2-year term)

・ Heidi Karino: 104 votes
・ Shoji Miyata: 100 votes
・ Rie Sakaguchi: 101 votes
・ Phil Robertson: 95 votes
・ Sakigake Kamimura: 103 votes


Current number of members: 510
Ballots received: 125 (invalid: 0; valid: 125)
Valid voter turnout: 24.5%

Votes for Director: 125
Minimum number of votes required to elect a Director: 13 (10% of valid voter turnout)

2023年選挙管理委員会 / 2023 JAT Election Committee
委員長 平林 千春 / Chiharu Hirabayashi (Chair)
委員 二木 夢子 / Yumeko Futaki
委員 スミス ヘンリー / Henry Smith