The winners of the Eighteenth Annual JAT Contest for New and Aspiring Japanese<>English Translators have been selected as follows:

Japanese to English Contest

Winner: E21 Scott Wilson (岐阜県)
Runner-up:E07 Robin Griffin (WA, USA)

E26 Ayami Kan (兵庫県)
E27 Ciaran Doyle (Galway, Ireland)
E45 Catherine Xu (NSW, Australia)
E54 Mizuki Kitamoto (宮城県)

English to Japanese Contest

第1位 J78 舘山未来(神奈川県)
第2位 J51 平野富士子(東京都)

J33 Suzuki Saori(東京都)
J39 倉田明日香 (東京都) 
J89 米田想森郎 (東京都)
J113 アダムソン充代 (B.C. Canada)

The judges' commentaries and winners/finalists translation will be posted here by mid-March.

JAT will pay the following for the first place winner:
・Registration for the 31th International Japanese-English Translation Conference (IJET-31) scheduled to be held in Fukuoka (tbd).
・Round trip economy travel from the winner’s home to IJET by the most direct route, including air, train, bus and personal vehicle.
・Hotel for three nights standard accommodation at or near the IJET venue.

Travel arrangements will be discussed with the winners after the details of the conference are confirmed. Receipts are required for all reimbursements.

The second-place winner is entitled to free registration for IJET-31.

Winners and all finalists are entitled to one-year complimentary JAT membership.

James Davis (Japanese-to-English Division Chair)
Mayumi Adachi (English-to-Japanese Division Chair)
JAT Contest Committee