Fellow JAT members,

We are pleased to announce the results of the 2019 JAT election.

A big thank you to this year’s candidates and to everyone who voted. Congratulations and best of luck in the coming two years to the elected Directors and Auditor, who are to be approved by the membership at the OGM.


Auditor (2-year term)
Naoko Selland

Directors (2-year terms)
Charles Aschmann
James Singleton
Tony Atkinson
Clifford Bender
Takeshi Miyahara
Christopher Blakeslee


Current number of members: 657
Ballots received: 100 (invalid: 2; valid: 98)
Valid voter turnout: 15%

Votes for Auditor: 92
Votes required for election as Auditor: 10 (10%)

Votes for Director: 616
Votes required for election as Director: 61 (10%)

Candidate for Auditor:
Naoko Selland: 92 votes (elected)

Candidates for Director:
Charles Aschmann: 87 votes (re-elected)
James Singleton: 86 votes (re-elected)
Tony Atkinson: 95 votes (re-elected)
Clifford Bender: 82 votes (re-elected)
Takeshi Miyahara: 91 votes (elected)
Christopher Blakeslee: 83 votes (re-elected)

Help us welcome these new officers at the 2019 JAT Ordinary General Meeting (OGM) on June 29 from 16:30 to 17:30 in Meeting Room 2 at the Cairns Convention Center. The OGM will take place shortly after the last IJET-30 sessions of the day. You must be a JAT member to attend. Please arrive early because check-in is required. For more details on IJET-30: https://ijet.jat.org/


2019 JAT Election Committee
 Marian Kinoshita (Chair)
 Yumeko Futaki
 Ben Tompkins